Build I: Sokolva’s Unicorn

Unicorn Build #1

Sokolva’s Unicorn

A few words of encouragement

Sokolva’s Unicorn Build

 

BUILD

BODY: Celestial Resonator

Runs at a fast pace.

I like this body a lot because it is the fastest body yet released.  For my play style, the faster, the better, because I like to be moving as quickly as possible in order to get points quickly too.  The faster I run, the faster my score goes up.  I also like to move quickly, because it is more thrilling for me.  I like the obstacles and land masses to come at me really fast, and to have to react very quickly.

MANE & TAIL: Celestial Plume

Jumps Seven times, further.

 This is my favorite mane and tail choice because it allows me to jump more times than any other mane.  It may seem like one air jump isn’t a big deal, but it has saved my life before, especially in the early game when I am trying to leap continuously through hoops without touching land in order to rack up score multipliers.  Also, its a really cool looking mane that looks like some kind of blue flame  jetting out behind my unicorn.  I prefer manes that allow me to jump further because I like the longer arc of the jump; it feels more graceful and natural, and allows me to not have to waste so many air jumps to make it to a given location.

WINGS: Void Wings

Ascends quickly.

I have always preferred the wings that ascend quickly, so that I can react as quickly as possible to oncoming obstacles and get out of the way.  I like each wing flap to accomplish something and lift my unicorn significantly.  These are my favorite wings, and it is hard to really explain exactly why, or how they are different.  I can just tell that they feel different than other wings that ascend quickly, and that they seem to ascend much faster than other wings.  Each wing beat seems to be the perfect duration and lift my unicorn the perfect amount for me.  It feels really comfortable and I have gotten good at knowing exactly how fast I have to press the button to beat my wings over various obstacles.

I also try to never land, and to constantly keep flying as long as possible.  I collect hoops until I have the maximum score multiplier of 9x, and then as I run my score gets multiplied 9x faster.  Even the distance score is affected by this, so its a really good strategy to get a lot of points as quickly as possible, especially since I built this unicorn to go very fast.

HORN: Void Piercer

Dashes for a long length.

This was the first horn that dashes for a long length that I really liked, because it is long enough to get me through dangerous patches during the run but not too long so that it cannot recharge in time.  That said, it does still have a longer recharge  time than short dashing horns, so I have learned to time the recharge well and know when I can dash a crystal or giant and when I need to try to avoid it.  Of course, landing allows for faster recharge time, but my strategy is to try to touch the ground as little as possible so that I can keep my score multiplier constantly rising and get points as quickly as possible.

TRAIL: Laser Drive

Accelerates fast.

 Once again, my focus when choosing a trail was speed.  I wanted to accelerate quickly so I could fly as soon as possible.  This trail is the fastest one I’ve found, and allows me to fly soon after the start of the run.  Also looks really cool behind my unicorn and allows me to see it easily on most levels, as it is a blaze of white behind.

image_3

f

Ice World

Unicorn looks like a native of Ice World!

The dash attack

Sokolva Dashing: Team Inferno!

Highest Score

  • Single Wish:    RANK/% of Players
  • Three Wishes:   RANK/% of Players
  • Four Wishes:    RANK/% of Players

Leave a comment